Name ProfileImage Brief Description
Hon Julius Kibiwott Melly Hon Julius Kibiwott Melly

Member of the National Assembly of Kenya for Tinderet Constituency. He graduated with a degree in Bachelor of Education (Arts)

Hon Mwanyoha Hassan Mohammed Hon Mwanyoha Hassan Mohammed

Hon Mwanyoha Hassan Mohammed is the Member of Matuga Constituency, Kwale County. He was a Public Relations student at the University of Nairobi, Mombasa Extra Mural Campus.

Bishop Jacob Gituma Bishop Jacob Gituma

Bishop Gituma is the Bishop of Nyambene Synod. Nyambene Synod is in Meru County East of Nyambene Ranges. He graduated from the University of Nairobi, with a Master of Arts in Project Planning and Management

Dr. Richard Belio Kipsang' Dr. Richard Belio Kipsang'

Dr. Richard Kipsang' is the Principal Secretary in the Ministry of Education, Science and Technology

He previously worked as a deputy Chief Executive Officer and the Head of Operations, at Higher Education Loans Board (HELB), a state corporation involved in financing Kenyans pursuing higher education.

He holds a Master of Arts and PhD degrees in Business/Economics and Administration/Planning respectively from the University of Nairobi. He has attended and spoken in various seminars, conferences and workshops both locally and internationally, presenting on various topics in leadership, management, micro-enterprise development, fraud, corruption, higher education financing, coffee financing, among other areas of business and management.

Prof. Isaac Jumba Prof. Isaac Jumba

Prof. Isaac Jumba is the former dean, Faculty of Education and External Studies. He was the Deputy Principal, in charge of  Kenya Science Campus from October, 2007- May, 2013 prior to his appointment. He as 8 years experience in the Civil Service; 14 years of dedicated service in the University of Nairobi Management; 14 years as a member of the University of Nairobi Senate. He has teaching experience of almost 30 years at the University of Nairobi.Prof. Jumbas was awarded a Silver Medal in recognition of his contribution to the development of Science Education by the County Government of Vihiga.

Hon Mishi Juma Mboko Hon Mishi Juma Mboko

Ms. Mishi Juma Mboko is the Mombasa Women Representative. She graduated from the University of Nairobi with Diploma in Public Relations. Her vision is to initiate Women Empowerment programmes to uplift lives.

Prof. Henry Mutoro Prof. Henry Mutoro

Prof. Henry Mutoro is the former Deputy Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs at the University of Nairobi.

Prof Mutoro was the Principal, College of Education and External Studies; a position he held for nine years, from 2004-2013.. Prof. Mutoro is an Associate Professor of Archeology. He studied at the University of Nairobi for his bachelor and master degrees before proceeding to the University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA) for his doctoral studies. He served as Deputy Principal, College of Humanities and Social Sciences (1997-2004), Dean, Faulty of Arts (1996- 1997) and Chairman, Department of History (1991- 1996). Prof. Mutoro is a widely published scholar with articles in peer reviewed journals, chapters in books as well as books. He has made presentations in numerous public lectures, conferences and seminars.

Gov. Samuel Ragwe Gov. Samuel Ragwe

Governor Samuel Ragwe is the former Governor of Tharaka Nithi County Government. He graduated from the University of Nairobi with a Master of Arts in Project Planning and Management on 5th December, 2014. The Governor was the Administrator of P.C.E.A Chogoria Hospital before being elected as the Governor. 

Ms. Zipporah Mboroki Ms. Zipporah Mboroki

Ms. Zipporah Mboroki was appointed Police Spokesperson in July, 2013. Ms Zipporah Gatiria Mboroki, who until her appointment was a staffing officer at the training department, is the new police spokesperson in changes announced by the office of the Inspector General. Ms Zipporah graduated with a Master of Arts in Project Planning and Management in August, 2012

Prof. Florida Karani Prof. Florida Karani

Florida Karani is the former Chancellor of Maseno University and a Kenyan woman educationist of firsts. Prof Karani was the first woman chancellor, the first woman university administrator as deputy Vice-Chancellor at theUniversity of Nairobi. She was the College Principal from 1988 to 1994 before being appointed DVC Academic Affairs. Additionally, in 1988 she became the founding Dean of the Faculty of External Studies.Florida Karani is an accomplished author and presenter with several peer-reviewed publications and conference presentations to her name. On the international arena, she has been involved in training of trainers for the UN Economic Commission for Africa and UNICEF. In 2002 she was appointed a member of the Africa Regional Scientific Committee of the UNESCO Forum on Higher Education, Research and Knowledge.

Closer home, Prof Karani has held membership positions in the Inter University Council of East Africa and Kenya's Commission for Higher Education. In 1994 she received the Order of the Grand Warrior of Kenya (OGW) presidential award in recognition of her contribution towards improving the quality of higher education in Kenya.